National Assembly ICT committee members visit KYEB

The National Assembly Committee on Information, Communication and Technology (ICT) on Thursday visited the Kenya Yearbook Editorial Board (KYEB) offices on the 4th floor of the NHIF Building in Nairobi for a familiarisation tour.

The meeting, co-chaired by Mr Hamisi Kakuta Maimai (Kajiado East MP) and KYEB’s Board chairman Sande Oyolo, aimed to foster understanding of the institution by the parliamentary team.

The KYEB team, led by Mr Oyolo, welcomed the parliamentarians alongside Board members Mulei Muia, Jimmy Mauta, Dr Paul Kang’ira and CEO Lilian Kimeto.

During the tour, the KYEB team provided insights into the institution’s operations, including the editorial processes, and the critical role they play in documenting Kenya’s achievements, developments and opportunities.

Other MPs present during the visit were Alfah Ondieki Miruka (Bomachoge Chache), Irene Mayaka (Nominated), Nzioka Erastus Kivasu (Mbooni), Kimaiyo Gideon (Keiyo South), Ahmed Shakeel Shabbir (Kisumu Town East), Joyce Osogo Bensouda (Homa Bay Woman Rep), Florence Jematiah (Baringo Woman Rep) and Bonaya Mumina Gollo (Isiolo Woman Rep).

The engagement is expected to strengthen the relationship between KYEB and the Legislature, and deepen the MPs’ understanding of the role of the institution in national development.

National Assembly ICT committee member Florence Jematiah (second right) and her colleagues engage KYEB officials led by Board chairman Sande Oyolo (left), CEO Lilian Kimeto (second left) and director Jimmy Mauta (centre). The parliamentarians visited KYEB offices at NHIF Building for a familiarisation tour.


Share this post

Comment on post

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *